Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Ninjutsu

RiverRun

Are there any others here who are training in Ninjutsu? I have been training for about 1 1/2 years. Ninjutsu is a combined sytle that draws from Aikido, Karate, Ju Jutsu, Judo, and other disciplines.

I have been an avid weight trainer for over 10 years. But got bored with the same old routines. I pretty much plateaued at my genetic level and wanted to explore a more aerobic and spiritiual discipline.

Now I life weights about 3-4 days a week, and train in Ninjutsu also 3-4 days each week.

The biggest troubles I have are:
(1) Keeping the weight ON
(2) coordinating my weight and martial arts schedules so that I am not sore/tired from eityher one.
(3) Training my legs so that they are not tight, sore or wobbly.

What about you guys and gals?

:splat: -- Why this icon? I can't believe how ridiculous it is. I love it.

I recently discovered that not to far from where I live is the dojo of Ken Lux(7th Dan). They emphasize the Budo Taijutsu training method of Masaaki Hatsumi, including, interpretation of classical waza for contemporary situations. They are a Bujinkan Buyu Dojo under Jack Hoban. Unfortunately I'm moving to Phoenix in about a week. I have always wanted to study Ninjutsu. Its concepts and philosphies intrigue me greatly. I know a few practitioners who are very good people, very spiritually uplifting.