Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Boxing

muscledog

Ive added a boxing routine to my workouts. I go out and hit a heavy bag then do some jump roping. Has anyone experienced any shoulder or wrist pain with doing this? Also, how long do you usually punch for?

Thanks

Hi. For you'r wrist pain buy a long hand wrap, put it snug on you'r wrist. Try doing it for 5 min meduim intensety, 2 min hight intensety then go do jump rope for 5 min. get one min rest, do it for one hour. After a while do it 10 min meduim, 5 min high, 10 on jump rope and one min pause. Other fun boxing execise is the speed bag.

sorry for the spelling

Muscledog, Boxing is a great fat burner and not nearly as boring as doing cardio. I have been boxing for 15 years and still enjoy hitting the heavy bag and speed bag for about 30 min each, between 2 and 3 tiimes a day. It also is great way to get rid of stress and jumping rope will make your calfs grow.

I think boxing training is a great cardio routine, and great for upper body. 10mins on a speedball or a floor to ceiling really works you. It is great for speed and hand-eye co-ordination.
Get into it!

:devil: