Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
How to install the app on iOS

Follow along with the video below to see how to install our site as a web app on your home screen.

Note: This feature may not be available in some browsers.

napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

lump in glute after first injection?

jman25

Hey everyone, I hope im posting in a OK spot for this. As im sure you can tell im a newbie to these forums. I just started my first cycle ever of test. I used 1ml of 300mg/ml test e. I injected it into my glute on monday and the day after i started getting a lump. (i used alcohol pads on the bottle and injection site) Now 5 days later that bump is bigger and pretty tender (size of a golfball). There is no redness to it just a bump. I have done alot of searching and hoping its only from being my first time. Another thing i have found i did wrong was once the needle was inside me i moved it around some, and later found out that can cause some cutting on the inside? So basically im wondering if i should be concerned at all? Thanks in advance for any help!

What length pin did ya use? If its not an infection than these lumps are generally due to not getting the deposit deep enough. The movement, depending on how much, could also cause additional irritation and damage. In, aspirate, inject and out without wiggling it all over.

Sounds like an abscess, like Zigla says, might not have penetrated deep in the muscle. I use 25g, 1.5" in my glutes. Also, I rub the injection spot or more like massage that area regularly. Keep us posted, don't get discouraged, lots of good Bro's here to help out.

I have 21g 1 inch needles. So I'm guessing it didn't go in deep enough? So if it is abscess will it just go away? Thanks for the quick response guys! Can tell ill be using this site a lot in the future :)