Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Newbie here with ECA questions

jja

Hi Everyone,

This is my first post, so be nice :) I've been lurking for a few days, and I really like this board. So here's my question:

I just started taking a Hydroxycut knockoff, and I was wondering about the most effective dosage for a 150 pound woman. Here's what the label's recommended daily dosage contains:

2000 mg Garcinia Cambogia
334mg MaHuang (about 20mg ephedra)
910mg Guarana (about 200mg caffeine)
100mg L-carnitine
150mg White Willow Bark
300mcg Chromium Picolinate

The label recommends taking 1/2 of this before breakfast, and 1/2 before working out.

I've been very careful so far because I was worried about the side effects, but I haven't had any. Now I'm worried I am taking too little. I've been reading the boards, and it seems like some people are taking around 75mg of Ephedra daily. Do any of you have any recommendations? I really want to lose fat and gain muscle. I'm working out hard in addition to this.

Oh, you missed a bunch of posts similar to this, not too far back. Basically, the gist of them was that everyone has their favorite stack, and everyone seems to tolerate different levels of the "recommended dosage" on the labels (or mixes up their own ECA stack).

My personal favorite is Xenadrine, and I start with 1 in the morning and 1 around noon, then go up to 2 in the morning and 2 at noon after a week or so. Every 12 weeks or thereabouts, I quit taking it for approx 4 weeks, then start back up again.

Fennec

No, I read those posts (I think), but I did't know how much ephedra was in a pill of each supplement. I just looked at the ingredients for Xenadrine, and you're actually taking twice as much as me in about 1/2 the pills.