Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

pwrhngry's 5x5

pwrhngry

Hi, guys. Im in the middle of the Bill Starr 5x5 layed out by madcow2 right now. I went with the dual factor version,because Ive been lifting for about 18-20 months, and thought it would be best,besides Ive read a lot about dual factor, and wanted to give it a go.
You'll notice that my abilities are pretty humble right now for someone with a year and a half of very consistend training behind them. I owe it all to plain ignorance. When I began lifting it was after dropping 45 pounds in about 9 months (unintentionally) following a real ugly divorce. Just kindof lost interest in eating, sleeping or being alive for a while there. Then, and Im pretty sure about this, even though it sounds crazy, God himself saved my bacon by biting me with this "iron bug". So Im in the process of rebuilding a body that I pretty much wrecked.