Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

To all MARTIAL ARTISTS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thaibox

I’m just a student of the martial arts just like anyone else. There has been an abundance of posts relating to martial arts lately which makes me happy, because I like to have discussions, meet fighters, and learn all I can about arts I’m unfamiliar with. However, here’s my problem. There has been a lot of disrespect to different arts and individuals as well. There is no one art better than any other. BJJ is not the best art in the world, it is just the dominant art under the conditions set by sanctioned NHB fights which has become popular to the layman and weekend warriors. Muay Thai is not the most brutal, it has just become very well known. BJJ has many weaknesses, Muay Thai has many weaknesses. Wing Chun has its weaknesses. Any art anyone can mention, there will be strategic flaws. There are several arts that are developed for a particular range or ranges. Just because Aikido doesn’t practice the rear naked choke, or tornado kicks doesn’t mean it is inferior to arts that do.

I’m getting tired of the disrespect shown by many people to many others because "my art is better than yours"

ART VERSUS ART IS NEVER VALID, ONLY FIGHTER VERSUS FIGHTER