Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Text from Customs Officer willing to do 'dirty' deal

anonymity

Hi all,

Wanting to know what you make of this scenario. Note I am in New Zealand.

I recently had an order from Hong Kong for 500 Dianabol 10mg tablets seized by New Zealand Customs. The seizure took place on the 28th of December 2011.

No seizure notice and no contact until today. Received this message from a Customers Officer around one hour ago: (Note names changed)

"Hi John, my name is William. I'm a NZ customs officer at Auckland International Mail Sorting Centre. I intercepted your prescription drugs at our depot. What would you say if I said I could get your drugs to you for a small discrete fee?"

To which I replied:

"Sorry William, I am unsure what you are referring to."

I then decided this may be worth investigating and decided to contact the customers officer via phone.

I spoke to him for six minutes, he sounded young (mid-twenties at a guess) and said he makes money on the side by intercepting prescription parcels. He said that for the sum of $100 deposited into his bank account he would forward the package through to me via courier w/o signature being required.

How would you guys read the situation? I am obviously very dubious, but it is always possible that he may genuinely be using his position to make side deals. I would be quick to conclude this is a trap, but considering this is my first order stopped and it is clearly for personal use i.e. such a small quantity that I would not charged by police.

What are your views?

Cheers,
Anonymity