Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Can you help me out im a basketball player

Makeveli

Hi guys im pretty new to training but i do know most exercises,

Heres stats on myself
Height:6' 6.5"
Weight:213 lbs
Sport:Basketball 4or5
Max Squat:185 lbs
Max Deadlift:190 lbs
Vert:22-24 inches I can dunk, but not like i should be able too

My skills are being worked on, im sorta new to the sport been playing for 2.5 years, My biggest weaknesses are my overall atheletism sucks, and im not really coordinated. Also my endurance is garbage im usually gone after 2 minutes in the courts, and my girlfriend keeps saying im a minute man :). I want to come next season 6 months away and just take over, i will be a junior in hs next season, i want a change to go d1 and maybe to the Nba.

What do you guys reccomend for me?

Thanks

P.S im from Mass,Us

Run hills to improve your endurance. You can spend 5 minutes a day to improve your vertical. Use a regulation height basketball rim and stand right underneath it. Jump up and touch it with your right hand 10 times in a row. Take a quick breather and repeat with your left hand. Take another quick breather and repeat but touch with both hands.

Do that everyday and your leap will improve......

If you really want to go to the NBA, you'll have to work your ass off. Practice, practice, practice! Try to get involed in a summer league, if there are any in your area.

so you wanna be a baller huh?

drive a bike everywhere you go, it will stregthen your legs which is the most importnat body part for you right now
shot comes from your legs and not your hands, unless you wanna shoot it like a brick everytime.

than comes you're back and abs. Followed by chest and upper body stregth.