Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Drugs for Nervousness & Fear

Wolverine_K1

I am a fighter & after about 10 fights i am still terrified before every fight. I mean i am so nervous that it drains my fitness. For the entire day prior to the fight i cannot think straight & on the night i worry. In training i can spar & do real hard pad rounds all day but when in the ring by the third round i am gasping for breath & never finish a fight strong. I have to get the guy in the first two rounds & run in the third so i win. Is there any drugs, legal or illegal i could take to help get me over this that would also not affect my performance?

I use to never have any fear problems at all. I've been training for about 20 years and have spent lots of time meditating, and had a great mental balance. But, I've done a few cycles and unfortunately have been affected by anxiety since I started gear. I've had the same dilemma as you. I've tried....

Xanax, only works for me at high doses(1mg+) which unfortunately fatigues me pretty bad.

Valium works, but obviously affects intensity

I'm on my fourth week of inositol(4g a day) and waiting for any positive results but nothing yet. :(

Wellbutrin may have worked, but turned my wood into rubber, so was immediately tossed.

Prozac didn't do shit

Some anti-depressants have anti-anxiety capabilities but they are a huge game of trial and error. There are dozens of them. I know guys that have found things that work great for them, and I know guys that have been trying different drugs for years and haven't found the right one yet. Its a very complex area.

Good luck bro